Eden Hazard nominated for FIFA Ballon D’Or (Golden Ball) 2013

Oct 30, 2013 Comments Off by

Eden Hazard has been nominated as 1 of the 13 best players for the FIFA Ballon D’Or award 2013.  What a remarkable accomplishment, and look at the competition Eden has: Simply the very best players in the World: Messi, Ronaldo, Ibrahimovic, Bale, Iniesta, Neymar, … Only World Class players that make the difference in international football.

The FIFA Ballon d’Or “Golden Ball” is a FIFA football award given annually to the player who is considered to have performed the best in the previous year (2013). It is awarded based on votes by coaches and captains of international teams, as well as journalists from around the world.

Very few player ever get to make it to be shortlisted with the 13 best players of the World.

Here are the nominees for Ballon D’Or 2013:

Lionel Messi (Arg-Barcelona)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Por-Real Madrid)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Zwe-PSG)
Andres Iniesta (Spa-Barcelona)
Neymar (Bra-Santos/Barcelona)
Gareth Bale (Wal-Tottenham/Real Madrid)
Andrea Pirlo (Ita-Juventus)
Luis Suarez (Uru-Liverpool)
Franck Ribéry (Fra-Bayern Munich)
Radamel Falcao (Col-Atletico Madrid/Monaco)
Eden Hazard (Bel – Chelsea)
Robin van Persie (Ned-Manchester United)
Xavi (Spa-Barcelona)
Philipp Lahm (Ger-Bayern Munich)
Robert Lewandowski (Pol-Dortmund)
Thomas Müller (Ger-Bayern Munich)
Manuel Neuer (Ger-Bayern Munich)
Mesut Özil (Ger-Real Madrid/Arsenal)
Edinson Cavani (Uru-Napoli/PSG)
Arjen Robben (Neth-Bayern München)
Bastian Schweinsteiger (Ger-Bayern Munich)
Thiago Silva (Bra-PSG)
Yaya Touré (Ivo-Manchester City)

Who will win this time?

Messi was the winner of the last 4 editions in 2009 – 2010 – 2011 – 2012

The answer is probably simple: Lionel Messi!
Messi is the best Football Player of the world, and probably of all times. Although not everyone agrees of course.
The price is awarded on 13th of January, in Zurich.

Leonel Messi ballon dor 4 times

Simply the best football player in the World right now


Lionel Messi receives the Golden Ball.

Also the best coaches were nominated:

Carlo Ancelotti (Ita/Paris Saint-Germain FC/Real Madrid CF)
Rafael Benítez (Spa/Chelsea FC/SSC Napoli)
Antonio Conte (Ita/Juventus)
Vicente Del Bosque (Spa)
Sir Alex Ferguson (Sch/Manchester United)
Jupp Heynckes (Dui/FC Bayern München)
Jürgen Klopp (Dui/Borussia Dortmund)
José Mourinho (Portugal/Real Madrid CF/Chelsea FC)
Luiz Felipe Scolari (Brazil),
Arsène Wenger (Fra/Arsenal FC)


Our personal guess would be Jupp Heynckes, unless the coaches want to give Sir Alex Ferguson a last price, since he retired recently.


We congratulate Eden Hazard with this major success! Very few player ever get to make it to be shortlisted with the 13 best players of the World.






Rating: 5.0. From 3 votes.
Please wait...

Give your personal opinion:



About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet